I’m Turning 25

December 5, 2009

The day goes by so very fast. I just remembered my birthday party when I was seven. I’ll never forget the times when I’m entering the teenage life. My unforgettable debut party, my graduation and now I’m turning 25. Yes, I’ll be 25 years old this coming December 9, 2009. I can say that in my 25 years in this world, I already experienced many things, except for having a boyfriend. Can you imagine that, I’m a member of “NBSB” (No Boyfriend Since Birth”). But that’s okay with me, thinking that I have my family by my side I will not be alone. They are my priority and the important thing in my life. Being 25 is not a big deal for me, I’m still the same person that I used to be. I still love Hello Kitty, I idolize Taylor Swift and David Archuleta and I always want to see the Jabbawockeez dance. I can’t take away the child within me, honestly I still love watching cartoons and anime. They said that only age become older, being look old is your choice and I believe that. I have long way to go. In my next 25 years I want to accomplish many things. I want to travel to the beautiful places in the Philippines and outside the country. I always like to be a volunteer in an organization that helps people and that will be my plan for the years to come. I thank God for giving me this wonderful 25 years of my life, for guiding me throughout and I know that I still have a mission to do.

Drained and Exhausted

December 5, 2009

Doing overtime from work is not easy. Yes, you will earn double or triple of your salary in almost every day overtime but do you think it will paid off? Drained and exhausted, that’s what I experienced this week because of consecutive days of overtime. It’s started on Monday, actually it was announced as legal holiday but yet we went to work for overtime, what’s worst was we extended another 3 hours and it made my head ache. Tuesday, our regular time is 6am – 2pm, because there’s an overtime we got off from work at 6pm which means we did 4 hours of overtime. Wednesday, another 4 hours extension, we’re having a hard time going home at 6pm because it’s a rush hour. Thursday, overtime again, our allocated allowance for one day was doubled and it was a problem in our part, our budget became short this week. Friday, I thought we’re save from an overtime but the supervisor of the other group borrowed us to do their project and it pissed me off because we really tried to finish our project early so that we can go home at 2pm but it was useless. Because of lack of rest and sleep I decided not to go from work the next day to regain my energy for the next working days.

Christmas Is In The Air

December 5, 2009

The Christmas day is already near, less than 20 days to go for the season to come. You already feel the cold breeze and you can feel that Christmas is in the air. The malls are always packed of shoppers doing their early Christmas shopping. Christmas parties and events happen everywhere. Buying gifts for loved ones always excites me. Christmas decorations are hanged in every house and establishments and it brings joy to the person who sees when the lights are on. Christmas carols always had been background music in every mall. But behind all of this, don’t forget that Christmas is the day of birth of Jesus Christ. Gifts and money are only material things what’s important is that we celebrate Christmas by sharing what we have and doing things that Jesus taught us. Advance Merry Christmas!

At Last! My New Laptop

December 5, 2009

 

After having a hard time choosing between Dell and Compaq, I already made up my mind and chose to buy a Dell laptop. I got my Dell Inspiron 1440 last Sunday November 30. I preferred a colour black laptop because it looks formal and corporate. Aside from a laptop, I also got some good freebies like the Smart Broadband, Optical Mouse and a Laptop Bag, not bad at all. What made me decide to choose Dell? I did research and read some reviews about it and I found out that Dell is way better than Compaq. I bought it in Accent Micro in Park Square Makati and they are the authorized service centre for Dell laptops. So far so good, I love my new Dell laptop and I’m satisfied. These are the specs:

Dell Inspiron 14 (Alba)

Intel Core Duo T4200
2GB Memory
320GB Hard Drive
14.1″ WXGA Display
8x DVDRW Drive
Bluetooth
10/100 Ethernet LAN
Dell 802.11 b/g Wireless LAN
Vista Home Basic
WebCam
6-Cell Battery